two wrongs make a right?

what do you say to taking chances,
what do you say to jumping off the edge?
never know when and if there's solid ground below
a hand to hold, or hell to pay..
- what do you say?

Lately I am becoming increasingly aware of the thousand of small paths that have lead me up to this point.
some are mistakes, failures and just things that were really meant to go another way.
Instead they were brought together in the mixer that is my life
migling with the success, the serendipity and the meaning.
This ever-so-present meaning.

All things are so vulnerable, hanging on to a spiderweb
cautiously claiming their right to be there.
and relationships to the people around us
are really nothing but coincidences, incidents- accidents!
Some are more fortunate than others
but in the end we must acknowledge their magical power
If I had been sick that day I would have never sat down next to her.
Had I not been so upset with someome else I would have never thought to talk to you.
Arriving 3 hours later to a certain destination would have prevented me from ever laying eyes on him.

This is the kind of realization that makes you go crazy.
If all the happy coincidences are really brought about by the failures
does that mean that vice versa is also true?
Will all our good will lead to devastation?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0