Hanky Panky Ban Ki

This week has been all about the Banki.
The Secretary-General's visit to the Vienna International Centre on its 30th Anniversary.
Balloons and anniversary-mugs, free cake and general Banki-craze.
Lunchbreaks consisting mainly of cracking the best joke about Ban Ki-Moon
and especially focusing on each and every UN interns imaginary personal relationship with him.

Most people have been preparing for a long time to be fresh and energetic for this important day.
Me, of course I woke up this morning feeling not so fresh after (very) Happy Hour at [Q:] yesterday.
Free Drinks between 20-22 for everybody.
As it happened, I got stood up by my previously mentioned Italian collegue
and had to go all the way to Museums Quartier to meet him for another drink (my 3rd).

However, 
a tired head and dry throat did not stop me from taking part in the festivity of the day
and the anniversary-spirit by endulging in a free glass of red wine for lunch.

- I did it for you, Ban Ki!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0