thinking about people, thinking about snow...

Lately I am thinking- again- about people in my life. People I lost, people that got lost on the way. Or did they lose me? Did I slip away..?

"Some people disappear like snow. Suddenly they just whirl off. They melt away and nobody knows why"


Edvard Munch; "Snevaer i alleén".

I often find myself surprised to find out that people remember me several years after meeting me. It's interesting to think that I can never really know anything about the space I occupy in the mind of others, in the life of others.
When thinking about the past couple of years, so full of changes that I can barely keep track....what determined the experiences was the relation to the people in all those different places.
Somehow I feel like I have been a different kind of sophia in those various stages of my life, the destinations of my journey. And lately I've been thinking that perhaps there was a reason for all that emptiness, and it somehow pushed me to pursuit my real destiny.
And here I am?

I don't really believe that it's all about the journey and nothing about the destination. Sometimes the path is rocky, full of mud or just generally shitty. I'd rather say that it's not the about the Final Destination, but about creating, inventing a whole bunch of destinations in the course of one's life.
And maybe calculate them, put them into a graph and then use them as examples for others.....


Fiiiiiin.
microeconomics has officially destroyed my ability to contemplate and engage in personal philosphy.


Kommentarer
Postat av: nenze

haha, snøvær i allèn.. tack før den bilden!=)

2008-11-25 @ 12:34:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0