the metaphysics of studying

Got up this morning (read:noon) and was struck by a sudden urge to change my life. As this clearly was a sign of something else- I mean I am pretty satisfied with my life- I started thinking about what this could be a symptom of.

Finally understood that it's my room that is wrong. That's why I can't sleep, I can't study and cannot find my inner peace.
I used to be all about the inner peace! Frankly, I can find my inner peace on a crowded train between Zürich and Rome if I have to. (And I've had to).

So, I rolled up my sleeves and got down to business. I must say the result is rather inspiring. My desk is finally facing the window, and right now, with all the snow, it brings me this amazing light which I am pretty sure will energize me even in the darkest hours struggling with derivatives and exponentials. At least that is my deepest wish....



the utopia of studies that I left in Lund. Of course the Spanish dictionaries
and novels look pretty tempting right about now.
And I'd trade my principles of economics for Dante's "Divina Commedia" anytime.
In original 'Italian'.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Nenze

Hej lilla Stellis, myser du?... nnnaaaaaww.. lille mysan...

2008-11-25 @ 15:44:17
Postat av: sophia

hahaha. helt gal.

2008-11-25 @ 22:35:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0